The Family Album

 

Barber-Matthew-amp-Jill---The-Family-Album---highres_zpspoj6atna

The Family album from Matthew Barber & Jill Barber was released in North America on April 1, 2016 and is a Top 30 Record on iTunes. You can purchase The Family Album on iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify, Bandcamp, Amazon.com and where ever good music is sold. Matt & Jill’s will be on tour in Canada, check out the dates here.

The Family Album is a solid folk record that both newbies and purists can enjoy, and a lovingly crafted debut from two voices from whom we’ll all likely hear more.” - No Depression

“The Family Album is a lovely collection of rootsy songs that accurately showcases the sublime vocal harmonies that seem to come so effortlessly to the pair.” - Exclaim.ca

Matt & Jill CBC

Matthew & Jill appeared on CBC First Play Live and you can watch the videos here

Enjoy a live video of a performance of Townes Van Zant’s If I Needed You below.

                                

The Besnard Lakes – New Video & Tour Dates

The Besnard Lakes have shared a new video for “Necronomicon” that brings A Coliseum Comlpex Museum’s artwork to life. Meditative and dreamlike, an entity soars through the skies above seas and mountains. Highlighting the surreal in a natural world, “Necronomicon” reflects the heart of The Besnard Lakes’ lush and expansive sound. Band co-founder Jace Lasek on tapping director Nathaniel Larouche for this video,

“Nathan has created something extremely special. It’s the video we’ve always wanted the band to have – it represents us perfectly. Watching it is nothing short of magnificent.”

 

Next month The Besnard Lakes will kick off a short run of US dates in support of A Coliseum Complex Museum, out now on Outside Music. They’ll also play a 13-piece band extravaganza in London at Islington Assembly Hall featuring members of Wolf People and Adam Franklin of Swervedriver.

 

THE BESNARD LAKES TOUR DATES

Thu. Mar. 31 – Bristol, UK @ The Fleece
Fri. April 1 – Birmingham, UK @ The Hare and Hounds
Sat. April 2 – Manchester, UK @ The Deaf Institute
Sun. April 3 – Glasgow, UK @ The Hug & Pint
Mon. April 4 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Tue. April 5 – London, UK @ Islington Assembly Hall
Thu. April 7 – Bruxelles, BE @ Botanique Rotonde
Fri. April 8 – Amsterdam, NL @ Sugar Factory
Sat. April 9 – Paris, FR @ Le Batofar
Sun. April 10 – Koln, DE @ Gebäude 9
Mon. April 11 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotow
Tue. April 12 – Copenhagen, DK @ Beta
Wed. April 13 – Berlin, DE @ Privat Club
Thu. April 14 – Bezirk-Ottakring, AT @ Chelsea
Wed. April 27 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Artspace
Thu. April 28 – Buffalo, NY @ The Tralf Music Hall
Fri. April 29 – Detroit, MI @ UFO Factory
Sat. April 30 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop
Sun. May 1 – Madison, WI @ The Frequency
Mon. May 2 – Omaha, NE @ Reverb Lounge
Tues. May 3 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Wed. May 4 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Thu. May 5 – Kansas City, MO @ Ernie Big (Middle of the Map Festival)
Fri. May 6 – Champaign, IL @ The Accord
Sat. May 7 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom
Sun. May 8 – Winooski, VT @ Monkey House (Waking Windows Festival)

More info on tour dates here: https://tourbox.songkick.com/artists/257647/calendar

New Releases from Aidan Knight and The Besnard Lakes

Happy New Release Day!

 

Aidan Knight – Each Other

Packaging

 

“Breathtaking… Aidan Knight has been called the Canadian Sufjan Stevens due to the melancholy of his music. On his third LP he sounds closer to Bill Callahan, his forlorn baritone suffused with a world-weariness that suggests a singer twice his age and experience.”

- Uncut Magazine

Buy Here

The Besnard Lakes – A Coliseum Complex Museum

 

A Coliseum Complex Museum sustains that out-of-body sensation for its entire length, over vast ecosystems of blissed-out noise that often recall the equal parts accessible and ear-splitting sound of early 90s shoegaze.”

- Now Magazine

Buy Here