The JUNO Awards nominees for 2017 were announced yesterday, and we’re so excited for the recognition of some of our distributed artists and labels we work with! Outside Music would like to congratulate all those nominated and look forward to the awards show that will broadcast April 2, 2017. Here is a list of Outside Music distributed artists that were nominated for this year’s JUNO Awards:

Breakthrough Group of the Year


Cold Creek County

Bob Moses (Domino)

The Zolas

The Dirty Nil


Instrumental Album of the Year

The Ridge
Sarah Neufeld (Paper Bag Records)


David Braid


Movements 1


Bird’s Nest
The Fretless


Everyone Knows Everyone
Pugs & Crows and Tony Wilson


Contemporary Roots Album of the Year

The Family Album
Matthew Barber & Jill Barber (Outside Music)


Why You Wanna Leave, Runaway Queen?
Lisa LeBlanc


Hobo Jungle Fever Dreams
Corin Raymond


Earthly Days
William Prince


Strange Country
Kacy & Clayton (Big White Cloud)


Traditional Roots Album of the Year

Someday the Heart Will Trouble the Mind
The High Bar Gang


Maria Dunn (Distant Whisper Music)


The Original
Jenny Whiteley


Auprès du poêle
Ten Strings And A Goat Skin


Secret Victory
The East Pointers


Recording Package of the Year

OOBOPOPOP – Valaire (Indica)
Karim Charlebois-Zariffa (Art Director, Designer), Olivier Charland (Illustrator), Scottie Cameron (Photographer)


L’HEPTADE – Harmonium
John Wellman, Chris Sheppard, Joshua Geary (Art Directors)


SECRET PATH – Gord Downie
Jonathan Shedletzky (Art Director), Isis Essery (Designer), Jeff Lemaire (Illustrator)


LIVE AT COPPS – Alexisonfire
Justin Ellsworth (Art Director, Designer), Dustin Rabin (Photographer)


Claire Boucher (Art Director, Designer, Illustrator), Rankin (Photographer)


Electronic Album of the Year




Holy Fuck


We Are the Halluci Nation
A Tribe Called Red


Days Gone By
Bob Moses (Domino)


Checkpoint Titanium


2017 marks the 46th JUNO Awards, with Ottawa being the host city of this year’s festivities and awards ceremony. For More info Click Here.