Petite Noir New EP THE KING OF ANXIETY Out January 20th

Petite Noir, the South African producer, multi-instrumentalist, and genre-defying performer, is set to release a brand 5-track EP entitled The King Of Anxiety on January 20th, 2015.

Born Yannick Ilunga, to a Congolese father and Angolan mother, the artist known as Petite Noir has been making his unclassifiable, joyous music in various iterations for a number of years now. Collaborations with friends such as Spoek Mathambo, garnered him online attention in 2013 and 2014, leading to his signing with Double Six. He is currently at work on his debut full-length album, due for release in 2015.

The lead track, “Chess“, features lyrics depicting the instant-messaging of a couple whose relationship is on the rocks. The accompanying video was directed by Cieron Magat and was inspired by the works of Ghanian photographer, Philip Kwame Apagya. 


01. Come Inside

02. Chess

03. Shadows

04. Til We Ghosts

05. The Fall